Public Reporting

General Questions

For general questions or additional information about Accountable Care Organizations,
please visit or call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227) TTY users should call 1-877-486-2048.

CMS Frequently Asked Questions for People with Medicare

Spanish Version PDF
English Version PDF

ACO Name and Location

MyHealth First Network (MyHFN) LLC
300 East McBee Avenue, Suite 402
Greenville, SC 29601

ACO Primary Contact

Debi Hueter, Executive Vice President



Organizational Information

MyHFN is a partnership of healthcare providers that include hospitals and ACO professionals who share a common goal of improving health outcomes, reducing healthcare costs, and enhancing the patient experience. Providers play a key role in the development of program components, such as quality goals and performance initiatives, and in network governance.

ACO Participants

  • Abbeville County Memorial Hospital
  • Absher Neurology, PA
  • Allergic Disease and Asthma Center, PA
  • Anesthesiology of Greenwood, PA
  • Baptist Easley Hospital
  • Blue Ridge Pediatrics, LLC
  • Brio Medical, PC
  • Bruce A Marshall, MD, PA
  • Carolina Integrative Medicine, PA
  • Carolina Lung and Sleep Center
  • Carolina Nephrology, PA
  • Carolina Pulmonary and Sleep Disorder, LLC
  • Carolina Surgery
  • Carolinas Center for Advanced Management of Pain, PA
  • Dermatology Associates, PA
  • Digestive Disease Group, PA
  • Doctor for Life, LLC
  • Due West Family Medicine
  • Foot Clinic of South Carolina, LLC
  • Foothills Family Medicine of Westminster, PA
  • Gastroenterology Associates, PA
  • GHS Partners in Health, Inc.
  • Golden Corner Family Practice
  • Greenville Dermatology, LLC
  • Greenville Endoscopy Center
  • Greenville Health System
  • Greenwood Ear Nose and Throat Associates, PA
  • Greenwood Eye Clinic, PA
  • Greenwood Obstetrics and Gynecology, PA
  • Greenwood Urological
  • HHD Enterprises, LLC
  • Jervey Eye Group, PA
  • John Humeniuk
  • Lovelace Family Medicine, PA
  • Montgomery & Riddle Eye Care
  • New Haven Medical Services, PA
  • New Horizon Family Health Services, Inc.
  • Newberry County Memorial Hospital
  • Newberry Family Health Center
  • Newberry Internal Medicine, LLC
  • Oakview Medical Associates, LLC
  • Oconee Kidney Center, LLC
  • Oconee Surgery, PA
  • Palmetto Bone & Joint, PA
  • Palmetto Family Medicine
  • Palmetto Internal Medicine & Primary Care
  • Palmetto Surgery Associates, PA
  • Partners In Health – Rural Health
  • Pathology Associates of Greenville
  • Pathology Consultants, Inc.
  • Pelham Family Practice, LLC
  • Piedmont Neurology
  • Piedmont Retina Associates, PA
  • Powdersville Health Internal Medicine
  • Regenesis Organization Community Health Center
  • Riley Family Practice Associates, PA
  • Self Medical Group
  • Self Regional Healthcare
  • Simpsonville Family Medicine, PA
  • The Center for Advanced Eye Care
  • The Surgery and Laser Center at Professional Park
  • Upstate Medical Associates, PA
  • Upstate Plastic Surgery

No participants are involved in a joint venture between ACO professionals and hospitals.

ACO Governing Body

Board of Managers

  • Dr. Angelo Sinopoli—Chair, Voting Member, Greenville Health System
  • Mr. Jim Pfeiffer—Vice-Chair, Voting Member, Self Regional Healthcare
  • Mr. Greg Rusnak—Secretary, Voting Member, Greenville Health System
  • Dr. J. Drew Goldsmith—Voting Member, ACO Participant, Heritage Pediatrics & Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Vincent Green—Voting Member, ACO Participant, Laurens Family Practice
  • Dr. George Haddad—Voting Member, ACO Participant, GHS Pediatric Spartanburg Night Clinic
  • Dr. Greg Mappin—Voting Member, ACO Participant, Self Regional Healthcare
  • Mr. S.T. Peden—Voting Member, Medicare Beneficiary, Community Stakeholder
  • Dr. Conrad Shuler—Voting Member, ACO Participant, Seneca Medical Associates
  • Dr. Joanne Skaggs—Voting Member, ACO Participant, GHS Pediatrics and Internal Medicine
  • Dr. William Springhart—Voting Member, ACO Participant, GHS Regional Urology
  • Dr. Donald Wiper III—Voting Member, ACO Participant, GHS Cancer Institute

Key ACO Clinical and Administrative Leadership

  • President: Angelo Sinopoli, MD
  • Executive Vice President: Debi Hueter
  • Director of Network Development: Pat Marshall, MD
  • Medical Director: Peter Tilkmeier, MD
  • Compliance Official: Scott Pietras
  • Quality Assurance Improvement Manager: Scott Hultstrand


    • Compliance Committee
      Michelle Scherer, Chair
    • Finance Committee
      Terri Newsom, Chair
    • Network Committee
      Greg Mappin, MD Chair
    • Primary Care Committee
      Joanne Skaggs, MD Chair
    • Quality and Care Model Committee
      Peter Tilkemeier, MD Chair

Types of ACO participants, or combinations of participants that formed the ACO

  • Network individual practices of ACO professionals
  • Partnerships or joint venture arrangements between hospitals and ACO professionals
  • Hospitals employing ACO professionals
  • Rural Health Clinics (RHC)
  • Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC)

Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

Agreement period beginning 2015, Performance Year 2015:



How Shared Savings Are Distributed

Agreement period beginning 2015, Performance Year 2015:

  • Reinvest in infrastructure: 20%
  • ACO Participants: 80%

Payment Rule Waivers

No, our ACO does not utilize the SNF 3-Day Rule Waiver

Quality Performance Results


Click here to view 2015 Quality Performance Results Table

Click here to view 2012-2014 Quality Performance Results Table